top of page
  • Writer's pictureIGEL Community

Announcing the IGEL Community Awards Class of 2023!

We are very proud to announce the IGEL Community 2023 Award Winners.

IGEL Community Awards recognize the top IGEL Community members who have selflessly raised the bar through their contributions to others and for their community leadership. We Salute You!

The award program is broken down into the following three award categories, plus the IGEL Community Member of the Year Award!


The IGEL INSIDER is awarded to top community contributors. They have gone above and beyond to help their fellow community members and IGEL through active participation by sharing their real-world expertise and experiences with others worldwide.

The Winners Are!

  • Brandon Brewer - NEW in 2023

  • Bruno Otero

  • Christopher Bates

  • Daniel Ugarte

  • Devan Tillly

  • Eike Schwöppe

  • Fredrik Brattstig - NEW in 2023

  • Gero Kotzur - NEW in 2023

  • Giacomo Perucchini

  • Henk-Jan Eiten

  • Jeremy Green

  • Joey van der Mark - NEW in 2023

  • John Twilley - NEW in 2023

  • Jörg Freund

  • Josh Locher

  • Lars Glöckner

  • Markus Zehnle

  • Michael Hennemann - NEW in 2023

  • Mike Ryan

  • Randel Cruse

  • Rene Recker

  • Ron Neher

  • Ruiny Chalus

  • Sven Berg

Learn more on the INSIDER Award Page.

VIP Award

IGEL VIP is awarded yearly to IGEL Community members for exceptional community involvement by sharing their knowledge and experiences through community posts, white papers, in-person or online sessions. VIPs have proven themselves as members who go above and beyond to share their real-world expertise and experiences worldwide, resulting in real community leadership.

Note: All IGEL VIPs have spent time as an IGEL INSIDER.

The Winners Are!

  • Barry Browne

  • Carl Behrent

  • Carl Webster

  • David Faynor

  • David Prows

  • Douglas Brown - NEW in 2023

  • Falk Heiland

  • Leon Beitsch

  • Milan Potrok - NEW in 2023

  • René Bigler

  • Stuart Donnelson

  • Zach Sholar

Learn more on the VIP Award Page.

Member of the year Award

The IGEL Community Member of the Year Award is presented to the top community member in both USA and EMEA, who has demonstrated commitment, passion, leadership, professionalism, and has shown a dedication to going above and beyond to help his/her fellow community members the past year.

The Winners Are!

  • Leon Beitsch - for EMEA

  • Milan Potrok - for North America

  • Christopher Bates - for IGEL


An IGEL FELLOW is an elite lifetime award for community members who have been awarded the IGEL Community VIP award, the IGEL Community of the Year award, is active in the end-user computing (EUC) ecosystem. An IGEL FELLOW has a proven history of service to IGEL, the IGEL Community, and the EUC ecosystem. An IGEL FELLOW is the rarest of rare and someone all members look up to for their continued and endless leadership.

Note: All IGEL FELLOWs have spent time as an IGEL INSIDER and have been awarded the IGEL Community Member of the Year Award!

No Nominees in 2023

Learn more on the FELLOW Award Page.

Although the above have been awarded, we all thank every one of you for making this Community a giant success! Together we are better and with you we are great!

Thank you all,

Sébastien Pérusat | VP of Community

To enquirer about program eligibility, please email


bottom of page