top of page
  • Writer's pictureIGEL Community

Announcing the IGEL Community Awards Class of 2021!

We are very proud to announce the IGEL Community 2021 Award Winners.

IGEL Community Awards recognize the top IGEL Community members who have selflessly raised the bar through their contributions to others and for their community leadership. We Salute You!

The award program is broken down into the following three award categories, plus the IGEL Community Member of the Year Award!


The IGEL INSIDER is awarded to top community contributors. They have gone above and beyond to help their fellow community members and IGEL through active participation by sharing their real-world expertise and experiences with others worldwide.

The Winners Are!

  • Bruno Otero – NEW 2021

  • Christopher Bates

  • Daniel Messer

  • Daniel Ugarte

  • David Seeber

  • Eltjo van Gulik

  • Erwin Knapen – NEW 2021

  • Giacomo Perucchini

  • Guido Jakobs

  • Henk-Jan Eiten

  • Jonathan Pitre

  • Jörg Freund

  • Josh Locher

  • Lars Glöckner

  • Marius Schäfer

  • Markus Kachel – NEW 2021

  • Markus Zehnle

  • Marvin Müller – NEW 2021

  • Michael Greear

  • Mike Barmonde – NEW 2021

  • Nicholas Scheetz

  • Nick Burton

  • Nick Panaccio

  • Randel Cruse

  • Rene Recker

  • Ron Neher

  • Ruiny Chalus

  • Sarah Wisskirchen

  • Sven Berg

  • Tobias Lienhard

  • Udo Jetschmanegg

  • Wouter Kursten – NEW 2021

Learn more on the INSIDER Award Page.

VIP Award

IGEL VIP is awarded yearly to IGEL Community members for exceptional community involvement by sharing their knowledge and experiences through community posts, white papers, in-person or online sessions. VIPs have proven themselves as members who go above and beyond to share their real-world expertise and experiences worldwide, resulting in real community leadership.

Note: All IGEL VIPs have spent time as an IGEL INSIDER.

The Winners Are!

  • Barry Browne

  • Carl Behrent

  • Carl Webster

  • David Faynor

  • David Prows

  • Falk Heiland

  • Giovanni Svette

  • Jeremy Green

  • Leon Beitsch

  • Mike Ryan

  • Randel Cruse

  • René Bigler

  • Stuart Donnelson

  • Zach Sholar

Learn more on the VIP Award Page.


An IGEL FELLOW is an elite lifetime award for community members who have been awarded the IGEL Community VIP award, the IGEL Community of the Year award, is active in the end-user computing (EUC) ecosystem. An IGEL FELLOW has a proven history of service to IGEL, the IGEL Community, and the EUC ecosystem. An IGEL FELLOW is the rarest of rare and someone all members look up to for their continued and endless leadership.

Note: All IGEL FELLOWs have spent time as an IGEL INSIDER and have been awarded the IGEL Community Member of the Year Award!

The Winners Are!

  • David Prows

  • Sebastien Perusat

Learn more on the FELLOW Award Page.

Although, the above have been awarded, we all thank every one of you for making this Community a giant success! Together we are better and with you we are great!

Thank you all,

Douglas Brown | VP of Community

To enquirer about program eligibility, please email


bottom of page